The Joys of Baby Wipes (Unisex)

imageBaby wipes are a quick and easy way to keep yourself clean when you can’t take a shower and don’t have access to TP. I don’t recommend actually using a baby wipe when you go to the bathroom but I’ve heard people say that they do. I am usually fine with leaves/sticks/rocks/etc. BUT….. after a couple of days, its nice to freshen up. I recommend buying the travel packs or putting some in a zip lock to save space.

IMPORTANT: Carry out what you carry in! There is nothing worse than encountering someones used baby wipes or toilet paper while on the trail- its bad for the environment and its just gross. Bring a small garbage bag to keep your small bio-hazardous waste in.

Levi, my partner, taking a baby wipe bath in our snow privy on Mt. Rainier (2014)

Levi, my partner, taking a baby wipe bath in our snow privy on Mt. Rainier (2014)